Home » Parents » Term Dates

Term Dates

School Holiday & Term Dates 2016-2017

 

 

Autumn Term
Thursday 1st September 2016 School Closed In Service Training Day
Friday 2nd September 2016 School Closed In Service Training Day
Monday 5th September 2016 School Opens  
Friday 21st October 2016 School Closes Autumn Half Term Holiday
Monday 31st  October 2016 School Opens  
Friday 23rd December 2016 School Closed In Service Training Day then Christmas Holiday
Spring Term
Monday 9th January 2017 School Opens  
Friday 17th February 2017 School Closes Spring Half Term Holiday
Monday 27th February 2017 School Opens  
Friday 31st March 2017 School Closes Easter Holiday
Summer Term
Tuesday 18th April 2017 School Opens  
Monday 1st May 2017 School Closed May Day
Friday 26th May 2017 School Closes Whitsun Holidays
Monday 12th June 2017 School Closed In Service Day
Tuesday 13th June 2017 School Opens  
Friday 28th July 2017 School Closed In Service Day and then Summer Holiday

 

 

In Service Days;

Schools are provided with five academic days per year for staff training. These days are provisional and may be subject to alteration.

 

Public Holidays during School Holidays;

Good Friday – 14th April 2017

Easter Monday – 17th April 2017

Spring Bank Holiday – 29th May 2017

School Holiday & Term Dates 2015-2016

Autumn Term
Tuesday 1st September 2015 School Closed In Service Training Day
Wednesday 2nd September 2015 School Opens Autumn Term
Friday 23rd October 2015 School Closes Autumn Half Term Holiday
Monday 2nd November 2015 School Closed In Service Training Day
Tuesday 3rd November 2015 School Opens
Friday 18th December 2015 School Closes Christmas Holiday
Spring Term
Monday 4th January 2016 School Closed In Service Training Day
Tuesday 5th January 2016 School Opens
Friday 12th February 2016 School Closes Spring Half Term Holiday
Monday 22nd February 2016 School Opens
Friday 25th March 2016 School Closed Good Friday
Monday 28th March 2016 School Closed Easter Monday
Friday 1st  April 2016 School Closes Easter Holiday
Summer Term
Monday 18th  April 2016 School Open
Monday 2nd  May 2016 School Closed May Day
Thursday 5th May 2016 School Closed Polling Day/In-Service Training Day
Friday 27th May 2016 School Closes Whitsuntide Holiday
Monday 13th June 2016 School Opens
Wednesday 27th July 2016 School Closes Summer Holiday
Thursday 28th July 2016 School Closed In Service Day


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*